Tags

, , ,

My dear readers, just in case you have noticed, I love making and eating Mediterranean/Greek-inspired dishes.  I tend to gravitate to recipes with feta cheese, tomatoes, kalamata olives, red onions, hummus, and vinaigrette.

So today’s recipe combines those ingredients along with deli turkey and lettuce piled on a whole grain tortilla to make a quick wrap for lunch or dinner. I’m packing one of these scrumptious wraps for a zoo field trip with my son and his Kindergarten class today.

I hope you enjoy them! :0)

Greek Turkey Wraps

4 ~ 8-inch whole grain tortillas

½ cup hummus

6 oz. deli turkey slices (4 large slices)

½ cup packed spring lettuce mix

¼ cup thinly sliced red onion

½ cup grape tomatoes, halved

4 tsp sliced kalamata olives

¼ cup crumbled feta cheese

¼ cup of your favorite homemade or store-bought Italian or Greek Vinaigrette*

* Note ~ I made a batch of Tangy Greek Salad Dressing from Justa’s Kitchen. This flavorful dressing paired nicely with the wrap filling. :0)

Directions:

Spread 2 TBSP hummus on each tortilla. Then layer the following ingredients on each hummus-topped tortilla in order: 1 large slice of deli turkey (about 1½ oz.),  lettuce, onion, tomatoes, olives, feta cheese, and dressing. Roll tortilla and serve. Makes 4 wraps.

