Tags

, , , , , , ,

Where, O death, is your victory?

Where, O death, is your sting?

The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law. But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

~1 Corinthians 15:55-57 (NIV)~

Today, I’d planned on posting several Easter songs. But before I could compile my list, I stumbled upon a truly anointed performance of Matt Maher’s “Christ is Risen.” I watched this video several times, each time moved by this performance and by the powerful message.

I encourage you take a few moments to watch this amazing video. It’s about nine minutes long, but trust me, you won’t regret watching it. If you’re pressed for time, begin the video at about 2:45 on the minute counter.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on it. :0)

